Shortlist announced for the Anthology Flash Fiction Competition

Thank you to all who participated in the competition. The overall winner will be announced on Monday, 22 January 2024 and the winning entry will be featured in a forthcoming issue of Anthology.

Congratulations to the following entrants who have been shortlisted for the award (alphabetical by last name):

Lee Coleman, France – Invincible

Ben Doggett, Ireland – Morning-Glory

Cliff Fleming, England – Tipping Point

Rosie Good, England – Understudy

Tina Gwynne-Evans, England – The Snowflake Maker

Andrew Heath, Australia – Ethereal Ego

Andrew Heath, Australia – The Cyclone Game

Indyana Horobin, Australia – After the Bomb

Sheila Killian, Ireland – Swing

Cecilia Maddison, England – Wild Horses

Anne Meale, Scotland – Tethered

Saraya Miah, England – Romantic Death 

Haji Muhammad, Ireland – Lights on

Josh O’Loughlin, Ireland – No Man’s Land

Vince Roman, USA – Grandpa

Geoffrey Smith, England – Paragraph

Emma Wells, England – Agnes Richter 

Entries are now invited for the Anthology Awards 2024